Year of the Dog Day 169

I spotted quite a lot of dogs today but unfortunately at the time I was carrying Ethan who had fallen to sleep so I couldn’t stop to meet any of them! We popped to the shops and there was a Pets at Home so I thought I’d pop in! I didn’t even get through the door when I spotted a very handsome Boxer dog. Henri is a very smiley, friendly boy and quite excited too, he doesn’t keep still! Henri lives in France for part of the year, what a lucky boy!

Handsome Henri!

Handsome Henri!

DSC04128

Name: Henri

Breed: Boxer Dog

Age: 7 years old (human years)

Favourite food: Brekkies dog food

Favourite toy: A football! Henri gets a new toy every month.

Favourite pastime: Walking!

Advertisements

Year of the Dog Day 167

I went to Peppa Pig world today; it was lots of fun but there were no dogs! I had to wait till I got back to Weymouth to go for my dog hunt! On my way into a pub for my tea I spotted a really cute Jack Russell so I went over to say hello! Rufus is a very cute friendly boy!

Lovely Rufus!

Lovely Rufus!

Name: Rufus

Breed: Jack Russell

Age: 10 years old (human years)

Favourite food: Cat food! He steals the cats dinner!

Favourite toy: Squeaky ball

Favourite pastime: Walking!

Year of the Dog Day 165

Myself and the family went to the beach today, it was really great, Ethan had a brilliant time! I saw so many amazing dogs including a gorgeous Cockapoo, a Boston Terrier and loads of Border Collies, Labradors, Yorkshire Terriers, Cocker Spaniels and King Charles Cavalier Spaniels!

I spotted my Dog of the Day sat outside the cafe, she has such a kind, friendly, smiley face! Poppy is a beautiful Short Haired German Pointer. She’s grown up with 3 human siblings, they love her very much!

 

Beautiful Poppy!

Beautiful Poppy!

DSC04051

Name: Poppy

Breed: Short Haired German Pointer

Age: 12 years old (human years)

Favourite food: Sausages!

Favourite toy: Poppy loves balls!

Favourite pastime: Walking! Poppy also loves paddling in shallow water, she doesn’t like swimming in deep water though!

 

Year of the Dog Day 164

I’m currently on holiday in Dorset and I’m very excited about all of the dogs I’m going to see! I wonder if I’ll see different breeds; is there a North/ South doggy divide?!

I went into Weymouth today and pretty much as soon as I walked into the town centre I spotted a really handsome looking dog. I met gorgeous Derek, what a friendly boy he is! I got to have a little bit of a cuddle with him, he’s very nice! Derek is a Labradoodle. His mum is a Fox Red Labrador which you can see from the lovely colour of his coat and his dad is a Miniature Poodle; I’m not really sure how that worked! Derek has a doggy passport and travels to France regularly, lucky boy!

 

Smiley boy!

Smiley boy!

Name: Derek

Breed: Labradoodle

Age: 22 months old

Favourite food: Sausages!

Favourite toy: Derek doesn’t really play with toys!

Favourite pastime: Walking! Derek walks 5 miles every morning and then 3 miles every night! Derek also loves swimming!