Year of the Dog Day 310

I went out at lunchtime in search for a dog today but unfortunately I didn’t spot any! I didn’t spot any on the way home either! There was a big firework display on tonight so I didn’t think there would be that many dogs out and about so I decided to ask one of my neighbours if I could make their dog my Dog of the Day. Jackson is a mega friendly dog, he was so excited when me and Ethan went round, I think he licked my face for 5 minutes! Jackson really loves people and he especially loves kids and his human’s grandson. When he comes to stay he has a sleepover with him and sleeps on the top bunk, how cute is that! Jackson had previous owners but they found him too boisterous so his current humans took him in; they thinks he’s the best dog they’ve ever had! Unfortunately I didn’t manage to get a great picture today but you can see how friendly Jackson’s face is!

Handsome Jackson!

Handsome Jackson!

Name: Jackson

Breed: Labradoodle

Age: 5 years old (human years)

Favourite food: Dried food

Favourite toy: People!

Favourite pastime: Being with people!

Advertisements

Year of the Dog Day 164

I’m currently on holiday in Dorset and I’m very excited about all of the dogs I’m going to see! I wonder if I’ll see different breeds; is there a North/ South doggy divide?!

I went into Weymouth today and pretty much as soon as I walked into the town centre I spotted a really handsome looking dog. I met gorgeous Derek, what a friendly boy he is! I got to have a little bit of a cuddle with him, he’s very nice! Derek is a Labradoodle. His mum is a Fox Red Labrador which you can see from the lovely colour of his coat and his dad is a Miniature Poodle; I’m not really sure how that worked! Derek has a doggy passport and travels to France regularly, lucky boy!

 

Smiley boy!

Smiley boy!

Name: Derek

Breed: Labradoodle

Age: 22 months old

Favourite food: Sausages!

Favourite toy: Derek doesn’t really play with toys!

Favourite pastime: Walking! Derek walks 5 miles every morning and then 3 miles every night! Derek also loves swimming!

Year of the Dog Day 66

I met beautiful Molly today! I was walking through Manchester when I spotted her on the other side of the road, she looked amazing so I had to go and say hello! Molly is such a friendly girl, I got to give her lots of fuss! She also got lots of attention from passers by, nearly everyone that walked past said “awww, what an amazing dog!”. Molly used to belong to her current human daddy’s friend but they moved abroad and so her current owners took her in; who can blame them, she’s gorgeous!

Lovely Molly!

Lovely Molly!

Name: Molly

Breed: Labradoodle and Briard cross

Age: 4 years old (human years)

Favourite food: Anything!

Favourite toy: Rubber chicken

Favourite pastime: Eating and running around!

Year of the Dog Day 37

I found a dog nice and early today! I was walking to Salford Museum when I spotted a very happy Labradoodle called Bella. Although she’s six she was still as lively and excited as a puppy! Bella is a very well-travelled dog, she’s been to Australia and Singapore!

Happy Bella!

Happy Bella!

Name: Bella

Breed: Labradoodle

Age: Six years old (human years)

Favourite food: Sardines

Favourite toy: Squeaky squirrel

Favourite pastime: Running on the beach!